Friday, 23 November 2012

Nominees for the 2012 BBC African Footballer of the Year

British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC), has released a five-man shortlist for their 2012 African Footballer of the Year Award. Only Didier Drogba, who won the award in 2009, is the past winner included. The rest are: Moroccan Younes Belhanda (Montpellier), Ivorian Yaya Toure (Manchester City), Senegalese Demba Ba (Newcastle United) and Christopher Katongo, who won this year’s African Cup of Nations with Zambia.

The winner will be announced on December 17

Click to see former winners, for those who want to be current Oooo...

List of Former winners

2011 : Andre Ayew (Ghana)
2010 : Asamoah Gyan (Ghana)
2009 : Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast)
2008 : Mohamed Abouterika (Egypt)
2007 : Emmanuel Adebayor (Togo)
2006 : Michael Essien (Ghana)
2005 : Mohamed Barakat (Egypt)
2004 : Jay Jay Okocha (Nigeria)
2003 : Jay Jay Okocha (Nigeria)
2002 : El Hadji Diouf (Senegal)
2001 : Sammy Kuffour (Ghana)
2000 : Patrick Mboma (Cameroon)

No comments:

Post a Comment